Home Blog NBA All-Star Celebrity and Rising Stars Games 2023: Full rosters … – USA TODAY

NBA All-Star Celebrity and Rising Stars Games 2023: Full rosters … – USA TODAY


The 2023 NBA All-Star festivities tip off Friday in Salt Lake City with the annual All-Star Celebrity Game followed by the Jordan Rising Stars contest.
Some of the top music artists, current and former athletes and performers will take the court to showcase their skills with a basketball. Among those expected to lace up Friday are rapper Kane Brown, former MLB slugger Albert Pujols, WNBA All-Star Diamond DeShields and former NFL wideout Calvin Johnson.
ALL-STAR WEEKEND: Finland’s first All-Star, Lauri Markkanen making his mark with Jazz
NEWSLETTER: Get the latest sports news straight to your inbox
The nightcap will feature the NBA’s biggest rising stars going head-to-head. Paolo Banchero, the No. 1 overall pick in the 2022 draft, is among those scheduled to play – as well as the Pistons’ Jaden Ivey, Cavaliers’ Evan Mobley and Thunder’s Josh Giddey.
On Saturday, the NBA x HBCU Hardwood Classic and the All-Star Skills Competition take center stage followed by the four-team All-Star Game tournament Sunday.
WINNERS, LOSERS: NBA trade deadline winners and losers feature Suns, Lakers, Nets and Warriors
NEW THREADS: Ranking the 2022-23 NBA City Edition jerseys
Ruffles NBA All-Star Celebrity Game: 7 p.m. ET, ESPN, fuboTV
Jordan Rising Stars Game: 9 p.m. ET, TNT, Hulu
Team Ryan: Ryan Smith (Utah Jazz governor and honorary captain), Kane Brown (5-time American Music Award winner), Cordae (rapper, recording artist), Diamond DeShields (WNBA All-Star; Phoenix Mercury), Calvin Johnson (former NFL player), Marcos Mion (TV host), The Miz (WWE Superstar), Albert Pujols (MLB Player), Everett Osborne (actor), Ozuna (rapper, recording artist), Guillermo Rodriguez (ABC’s Jimmy Kimmel Live correspondent), Sinqua Walls (actor).
Team Dwyane: Dwyane Wade (NBA champion, Utah Jazz minority owner and honorary captain), Nicky Jam (Latin global music icon and actor), Jesser (content creator), Simu Liu (actor), Hasan Minhaj (comedian), DK Metcalf (NFL player), Janelle Monáe (actress, singer, songwriter), Arike Ogunbowale (WNBA All-Star; Dallas Wings), 21 Savage (rapper, recording artist), Ranveer Singh (actor and NBA Brand Ambassador for India), Frances Tiafoe (tennis player), Alex Toussaint (Peloton coach and Puma athlete).
Team Pau (Gasol): Paolo Banchero (Magic), Benedict Mathurin (Pacers), Jaden Ivey (Pistons), Scottie Barnes (Raptors), Jose Alvarado (Pelicans), Keegan Murray (Kings), Andrew Nembhard (Pacers), Team Deron, Franz Wagner (Magic), Jalen Green (Rockets), Alperen Sengun (Rockets), Trey Murphy III (Pelicans), AJ Griffin (Hawks), Bones Hyland (Nuggets), Walker Kessler (Jazz), Ayo Dosunmu (Bulls).
Note: Dosunmu will replace Green (injured).
Team Joakim (Noah): Evan Mobley (Cavaliers), Josh Giddey (Thunder), Jalen Williams (Thunder), Jeremy Sochan (Spurs), Quentin Grimes (Knicks), Jabari Smith Jr. (Rockets), Jalen Duren (Pistons), Tari Eason (Rockets).
Note: Eason will replace Duren (injured).
Team Jason (Terry): Sidy Cissoko (G League Ignite), Scoot Henderson (G League Ignite), Mojave King (G League Ignite), Kenneth Lofton Jr. (Memphis Hustle), Mac McClung (Delaware Blue Coats), Leonard Miller (G League Ignite), Scotty Pippen Jr. (South Bay Lakers).
Roster information courtesy of NBA.com.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here